Awards from Other Organizations

Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers is home to a number of commercially published authors who have been recently recognized for their achievements through awards from other organizations.

Janet Fogg received a 2010 Holt Medallion Award of Merit for Best First Book for her novel, Soliloquy, published by The Wild Rose Press.

Dan Guenther won the 2010 Top Hand Award, Genre Category, from the Colorado Authors League for his novel, Glossy Black Cockatoos, published by Redburn Press.

Carol Berg won the 2009 Colorado Book Award for popular fiction for her novel, Breath and Bone, published by New American Library/Roc Books. Carol also won the 2009 Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature for her two-book series, Flesh and Spirit and Breath and Bone.

Lynda Hilburn won the 2009 Top Hand Award, Genre Category, from the Colorado Authors League for her novel, Dark Harvest, published by Medallion Press.

Pamela Nowak received two awards for her novel, Chances, published by Five Star Expressions: the 2009 WILLA Finalist Award in Historical Fiction and the 2009 HOLT Medallion for Best First Book. The book was also named one Booklist’s Top Ten Romance Books of 2008.

Robin D. Owens' novel, Heart Fate, published by Berkley Publishing Group was named a Best Romance of 2008 by Amazon.

Bonnie Ramthun's novel, The White Gates, was chosen by the Junior Library Guild as a premiere selection for 2008.

Jeanne Stein won the 2008 Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Award for the Best Urban Fantasy Protagonist—Anna Strong, in Legacy, published by Ace Books.

Robin D. Owens won the 2007 Paranormal Romance Category of the More Than Magic contest by Romance Writers Ink with Sorceress of Faith, published by Luna Books.