Rocky Mountain Writer #81

Terri Benson & PubCon 2017

RMFW Education Chair Terri Benson offers an overview of PubCon 2017, coming up on Saturday, April 29 in Golden.

A few spots remain for this day-long event that will explore both traditional and independent publishing.

More about PubCon 2017 is here.





Intro music by Moby Gratis

Outro music by Dan-o-Songs

For suggestions about content or to comment on the show, email Mark Stevens. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Host Mark Stevens:

Mark Stevens
Mark Stevens is the 2016 RMFW Writer of the Year. He writes the Allison Coil Mystery Series, including Antler Dust (2007), Buried by the Roan (2011), Trapline (2014), and Lake of Fire (2015). Buried by the Roan, Trapline, and Lake of Fire were all finalists for the Colorado Book Award; Trapline won. Trapline also won the 2015 award in genre fiction from the Colorado Authors League. Kirkus Reviews called Lake of Fire "irresistible." More about Mark on his website.