Rocky Mountain Writer Podcast – Episode #1

Rocky Mountain Writer Podcast – Episode #1

Interview with Shannon Baker, RMFW Writer of the Year;
also talks with Charles Senseman and Suzie Brooks

In the inaugural podcast, host Mark Stevens interviews RMFW Writer of the Year Shannon Baker about her new book contract;

chats with writer Charles Senseman about his tips on writing the dreaded "synopsis" that every writer needs to query or pitch;

and talks with Colorado Gold conference "goddess" Suzie Brooks about the upcoming three-day conference in September.

For suggestions about podcast content or to comment on the show, email Mark Stevens. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Mark Stevens
Mark Stevens is 2016 RMFW Writer of the Year. He writes the Allison Coil Mystery Series--Antler Dust (2007), Buried by the Roan (2011), Trapline (2014) and Lake of Fire (2015). Buried by the Roan, Trapline and Lake of Fire were all finalists for the Colorado Book Award; Trapline won. Trapline also won the 2015 award in genre fiction from the Colorado Authors League. Kirkus Reviews called Lake of Fire "irresistible." More about Mark on his website.