Rocky Mountain Writer Podcast – Episode #2

Rocky Mountain Writer Podcast – Episode #2
RMFW Writing Contest; Writing Across Gender

On the second episode of the Rocky Mountain Writer podcast, RMFW Colorado Gold contest chair Chris Devlin talks about what’s new in the 2015 version of the contest, which is now open to all aspiring writers. Note: contest closes June 1!

Also, 2015 Writer of the Year nominee Susan Spann, author of the Shinobi Mysteries, including the forthcoming Flask of the Drunken Master (St. Martin’s Press, July 2015), offers some advice about writing across gender.

Show Notes:

More about the Colorado Gold Contest rules and instructions:

More about Colorado Gold contest chair Chris Devlin:

More about Susan Spann:

For suggestions about podcast content or to comment on the show, email Mark Stevens. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Mark Stevens
Mark Stevens is 2016 RMFW Writer of the Year. He writes the Allison Coil Mystery Series--Antler Dust (2007), Buried by the Roan (2011), Trapline (2014) and Lake of Fire (2015). Buried by the Roan, Trapline and Lake of Fire were all finalists for the Colorado Book Award; Trapline won. Trapline also won the 2015 award in genre fiction from the Colorado Authors League. Kirkus Reviews called Lake of Fire "irresistible." More about Mark on his website.

Leave a Reply