Each year, Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers recognizes members who have significantly contributed to the success of our organization over the years. These individuals are honored for their talent and abilities, as well as the leadership they’ve shown.


2018 Honored Guiding Member

Janet Fogg

Janet joined RMFW in 1993 after placing third in the Colorado Gold contest. Attending conference that year opened her eyes to how much she needed to learn, so she rolled up her sleeves and got to it

After rising at 4:00 a.m. to write every day before heading to her day job as CFO and Managing Principal of OZ Architecture, and four manuscripts later, Janet received a contract for her first traditionally published novel, Soliloquy, a HOLT Medallion Award of Merit winner. After tenure of 29 years at OZ, she resigned and now splits her working days between writing and serving on the Board of Directors of KGA Studio Architects

In her writing career, Janet has celebrated the publication of her second traditionally published novel, her first indie novel, a short story collection, and two military histories. She’s currently working on two novels, another non-fiction book, and often bemoans how long it takes before she can type, “The End.”

Janet believes critique and volunteering with RMFW not only improves her writing, but has enhanced her life, as she’s met forever friends at Colorado Gold

Her contributions to RMFW are vast. She has judged contest, volunteered at the registration desk, at agent sign-in, as a moderator and instructor, and on the committee reviewing potential workshops. She regularly contributed to RMFW’s first blog, has chaired WOTY and IWOTY nomination committees, created guidelines for a potential RMFW Mentor Program, and has served on the Board of Directors as Published Author Liaison and more recently, as Vice President.  Last year she assumed primary responsibility for RMFW’s It’s a Book promotional mailer.

You can visit Janet and her books at janetfogg.com.

Congratulations and thank you, Janet!

2017 Honored Guiding Member

Alice Kober

2016 Honored Guiding Members

Christine T. Jorgensen
Sharon Mignerey
Robin D. Owens

2015 Honored Guiding Members

Kay Bergstrom
Carol Caverly
Christine Goff